Hotel Policies

Check-in Time:
3:00 p.m.
Check-out Time:
12:00 a.m.
Hotel Hours:
The front desk is open from 7:00 a.m. until 9:00 p.m. from November 1 through March 14 and open from 7:00 a.m. until 11:00 p.m. from March 15 through October 31. The hotel will be open 24 hours on Friday and Saturday nights and for Virginia City sponsored special events during the same time period. Walk-ins and reservations will not be accepted when the front desk is closed. Persons desiring to check-in after the front desk is closed must make prior arrangements with the hotel for key pick-up and check-in pick-up 24 hours prior to arrival or risk not being able to check-in.
Credit Cards Accepted:
American Express, Discover, MasterCard & Visa.
A valid charge card or debit card is required for make a reservation and to check-in. Guests are advised that banking institutions will set-aside the cost of the stay on your selected card and may assess an additional $30 per night for use of a debit card which will be returned within 7 business days after check out. The Silverland does not assess any fees for using a charge card or debit card nor does it process payment until check-out.
Guests may pay cash, accepted charge card, or debit card upon checking out. Payment can be split between cash and card but the Silverland will assess a $20 fee to split the final bill between parties or two or more charge cards.
72-hour advanced notice is required for all reservation cancellations.
Smoking Policy:
Silverland Inn & Suites is a non-smoking hotel. Persons found smoking in guest rooms will be fined $500 per night plus the actual cost of repairs plus 15% for administrative fees, expulsion, and restricted from returning to the Silverland.
Pet Policy:
Silverland Inn & Suites is a pet friendly hotel; however, a $20 fee will be charged per pet per night with a maximum of 2 pets. Only dogs under 40 pounds are permitted, they must be kept on a leash when on hotel premises, and they cannot be left unattended. Persons sneaking pets into the hotel will be subject to a $1,000 fine per night, possible persecution under Nevada State Law, expulsion, and restricted from returning to the Silverland.